207-377-8673 M-W: 10-6 | TH: 3-8 | F/SAT: 10-3

Scheduled library closings:
Monday, January 1, 2024: New Years Day
Monday, January 15, 2024: Martin Luther King Day
Monday, February 19, 2024: President’s Day
Monday, April 15, 2024: Patriots’ Day
Saturday, May 25, 2024
Monday, May 27, 2024: Memorial Day
Wednesday, June 19, 2024: Juneteenth
Thursday, July 4, 2024: Independence Day
Saturday, August 31, 2024
Monday, September 2, 2024: Labor Day
Monday, October 14, 2024: Indigenous Peoples’ Day
Monday, November 11, 2024: Veterans Day
Wednesday, November 27, 2024: Closing at 1pm
Thursday, November 28, 2024: Thanksgiving
Friday, November 29, 2024
Tuesday, December 24, 2024: Christmas Eve
Wednesday, December 25, 2024: Christmas Day
Tuesday, December 31, 2024: New Year’s Eve
Wednesday, January 1, 2025: New Year’s Day

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

The Seed Library is back for 2024! The Seed Library at the Bailey Library strives to preserve biodiversity and to promote local, heirloom varieties. Check out a packet of heirloom seeds, grow your own heritage vegetables, save seeds from the best plants, and then lend them to a friend or neighbor, participate in a “seed swap,” or use them yourself next year.
We have the following early spring vegetable seeds available NOW: Black Seeded Simpson Lettuce; Chioggia Guardsmark Beets; Brandywine Tomatoes
...

The Seed Library is back for 2024! The Seed Library at the Bailey Library strives to preserve biodiversity and to promote local, heirloom varieties. Check out a packet of heirloom seeds, grow your own heritage vegetables, save seeds from the best plants, and then lend them to a friend or neighbor, participate in a “seed swap,” or use them yourself next year.
We have the following early spring vegetable seeds available NOW: Black Seeded Simpson Lettuce; Chioggia Guardsmark Beets; Brandywine Tomatoes

 

NEW BOOKS & MOVIES

Explore new fiction, movies, picture books,
graphic novels, and more!

NEW BOOKS & MOVIES

 

 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

view all

Maker Mondays!

Monday, March 4 @ 3:30 PM

Free Yoga Night

Tuesday, March 5 @ 6:00 PM

Writers Group

Tuesday, March 5 @ 6:00 PM

Library Hours:

Open Now

MON-WEDS: 10-6
TH: 3-8
FRI/SAT: 10-3