207-377-8673 M-W: 10-6 | TH: 3-8 | F/SAT: 10-3
 

Contact Bailey Staff

Text renewals: 207-370-1071

Richard Fortin >>

Director
rfortin@baileylibrary.org
Administration, Capital Improvement, Collection Development, Facilities, Library Services & Budgeting, Programming, Public & Support Services, Strategic Planning, Webmaster, Trustee & Foundation Liaison
Community affiliations: Maine State Library Standards Committee; Winthrop Lakes Region Chamber of Commerce; Impact 2032 Financial Stability Cabinet; Networkmaine Council Member; Kents Hill Hockey Coaching Staff

Leigh Wilkinson >>

Adult Services Librarian
lwilkinson@baileylibrary.org
Adult Programming, Circulation, Community Partnerships, Digital Services, Inter-Library Loan,
Meeting Rooms, Outreach, Readers’ Advisory, Friends Liaison

Community affiliations: Winthrop Lakes Region Chamber of Commerce Member; Winthrop Maine Historical Society Board Member

Stacy Tomassone >>

Youth Services Librarian | PK-5th grade
stomassone@baileylibrary.org
Youth Programming & School Partnerships, Summer Reading
Community affiliations: Maine Library Association Lupine Committee Member

Georgia Howe >>

Youth Services Librarian | 6th-12th grade
ghowe@baileylibrary.org
Teen Programming & School Partnerships, Teen Summer Reading

Cindy Hinkley >>

Children’s Librarian
chinkley@baileylibrary.org
Youth Services: Circulation & Collection Development

Shane Billings >>

Library Technician
sbillings@baileylibrary.org

Nick Perry >>

Library Technician
nperry@baileylibrary.org

Carrie Young >>

Library Technician
cyoung@baileylibrary.org

Nancy Kelley >>

Collection Services Technician
nkelley@baileylibrary.org

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons

The Seed Library is back for 2024! The Seed Library at the Bailey Library strives to preserve biodiversity and to promote local, heirloom varieties. Check out a packet of heirloom seeds, grow your own heritage vegetables, save seeds from the best plants, and then lend them to a friend or neighbor, participate in a “seed swap,” or use them yourself next year.
We have the following early spring vegetable seeds available NOW: Black Seeded Simpson Lettuce; Chioggia Guardsmark Beets; Brandywine Tomatoes
...

The Seed Library is back for 2024! The Seed Library at the Bailey Library strives to preserve biodiversity and to promote local, heirloom varieties. Check out a packet of heirloom seeds, grow your own heritage vegetables, save seeds from the best plants, and then lend them to a friend or neighbor, participate in a “seed swap,” or use them yourself next year.
We have the following early spring vegetable seeds available NOW: Black Seeded Simpson Lettuce; Chioggia Guardsmark Beets; Brandywine Tomatoes

 

NEW BOOKS & MOVIES

Explore new fiction, movies, picture books,
graphic novels, and more!

NEW BOOKS & MOVIES

 

 

 

UPCOMING EVENTS

view all

Maker Mondays!

Monday, March 4 @ 3:30 PM

Free Yoga Night

Tuesday, March 5 @ 6:00 PM

Writers Group

Tuesday, March 5 @ 6:00 PM

Library Hours:

Open Now

MON-WEDS: 10-6
TH: 3-8
FRI/SAT: 10-3