207-377-8673 M-W: 10-6 | TH: 3-8 | F/SAT: 10-3

Bailey Library Board of Trustees

Trustee Meetings have returned to in-person with a Zoom option. Meeting ID: 872 9708 4783

The Charles M. Bailey Public Library Board of Trustees are a Board of nine public officials (plus ex officio Council Chair) elected to appoint a head librarian and adopt regulations for the library. Public meetings are held on the second Monday of each month at 6:00pm. Rescheduled or special meetings are posted in the library, or in the library’s online newsletter. A separate 501(c)(3) Board, the Winthrop Public Library Foundation, exists to accept and receive financial donations and bequests. Information regarding the Foundation Board can be found at: winthroplibrary.org

Joanne Lebrun, Chair 12/31/23 Finance & Personnel jlebrun@gwi.net
Elizabeth Sienko, Vice-Chair 12/31/21 Building, Finance & Personnel esienko@gmail.com
Jan Tewksbury, Treasurer 12/31/22 Building & Finance giannaj@fairpoint.net
Susan Bell, Secretary 12/31/21 Personnel & Policy bellsu26@yahoo.com
Mary Jane Auns 12/31/22 Building & Policy mja4442@gmail.com
Janet Cowperthwaite 12/31/23 Building, Personnel & Technology jscowperthwaite@outlook.com
Linda Easterbrooks 12/31/23 Finance, Policy & Technology linda.easterbrooks@gmail.com
Sarah Fuller ex officio ex officio sarah@fullerink.com
Duane Phillips 12/31/22 Policy & Technology duanephillips@roadrunner.com
Jeff Tracy 12/31/21 Technology jeff_tracy@maranacook.com

Comments Box SVG iconsUsed for the like, share, comment, and reaction icons


Explore new fiction, movies, picture books, graphic novels, and more!



Bailey Ukulele

Oct 28 — 6:00pm

Bailey Ukulele

Nov 4 — 6:00pm

Bailey Trivia Night

Nov 5 — 6:00pm

view all

Library Hours:

Closed Now

MON-WEDS: 10-6
TH: 3-8
FRI/SAT: 10-3